American Girl Reference Chart

When I was a little girl the American Girl Collection was pretty simple. I could happily rattle off each doll’s first and last name along with their year (Felicity Merriman, 1774; Kirsten Larson, 1854; Addy Walker, 1864; Samantha Parkington, 1904; and Molly McIntire, 1944). Then came Josefina, then Kit, then Kaya, and my monologue got longer. Things got pretty sticky when (“gasp! NOOOOO!”) dolls started to retire. When I found my way back to American Girl as an adult I found myself confused about who was new, who was gone, and when it had happened, so I made myself a handy reference chart that I have found to be very helpful. This one does not include friend dolls right now, but I have one that does that I will post later.  With Caroline’s impending archival and the introduction of a new character this fall, it is going to have to be updated but for now it’s pretty self-explanatory and I hope others find it useful, too.

American Girl Reference Chart

Leave a comment