Meet Clara!

on

Recently my mom made a very special addition to her collection: a custom doll she created to be Clara, Josefina’s sister! She bought a very TLC Josefina on eBay and re-wigged her with a Marie-Grace wig she had removed from another doll during a customization project.

DSC_0632.jpg

I think she looks just like the book illustrations!

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 2.48.06 PM.png          Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 2.47.57 PM

 

DSC_0638.jpg

I made her “meet” outfit and had a lot of fun with it! I made a second copy, too, and it is for sale in my Etsy shop! https://www.etsy.com/shop/DollsandSmiles

DSC_0646.jpg

 

I just love creating friends and family characters for the already existing historical dolls. I think Josefina is happy to have her sister Clara as part of the collection!

 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. isabel 💜 says:

    aah, clara is so cute! tell your mom she did a wonderful job.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you, I will!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. IrishAG says:

    That’s a great idea- and a beautiful, accurate doll!
    ❤ , IrishAG

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a really neat idea! I really like it when people make book characters. If I ever find a silver-eyed Kaya, then I would turn her into Kaya’s blind sister (whose name is evading me right now…)

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! Oh, that’s a good idea, I hadn’t ever thought of that. Speaking Rain!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Jaclynn says:

    Oh my word! She is so cute!! 😀
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love Clara and her outfit! She’s so pretty, and I think it’s great that Josefina has a sister now. 🙂

    Like

  6. Jen says:

    Absolutely special! She looks just like Clara and the outfit is so beautiful. I am glad others have a chance to purchase the outfit, too. ❤. The photo backdrop is so realistic… what is it?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Sharry says:

    Very nice! Looks just like the pictures!

    Like

  8. Flo says:

    She turned out great! And yes, she does look just like the illustrations in the book.

    Like

  9. bennettv says:

    Awww, Clara is so pretty! 🙂 Love her!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

  10. Gwen says:

    She looks awesome!! And the scene you’ve set up is gorgeous. Hope Josefina’s happy to have her sister around!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. kaffrum says:

    I made Mariana, Josefina’s Puabloan friend from her birthday book, out of a well loved Kaya. I did give her longer hair though. She has since become a modern girl but ranks high in my favourite doll list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

