The American Girls Club: Part 11, Horseback Riding Felicity-style

“Gather round, members of the American Girls Club!” announced Heather. “Spud and I are so excited we are spending our meeting at our stable today! I can’t wait to show you our activity!”

The girls excitedly clamored around, all reaching to pet Heather’s beautiful horse, Spud.

“Felicity is being re-released TOMORROW!” Heather said, unable to control her excitement. “So when Abby asked me to plan today’s meeting, I knew just what we would do! The most perfect Felicity activity! We are going to learn to ride bareback, just like Felicity does with Penny in her stories!”

“Hurray!” cheered the girls.

“Ok, well everyone watch carefully, and I will demonstrate,” said Heather. The girls all paid careful attention as Heather demonstrated how to mount Spud correctly.

“Alright, who’s first?” asked Heather.

“Ooh! Me!” said Ella. “I wore my sparkly cowgirl hat especially for today!”

“Yes, well, it’s um…lovely, but I think you’d better wear a helmet instead,” said Heather carefully.

“Okie dokie!” said Ella cheerfully as Heather helped her get ready to mount.

“Ouff!” Ella gasped as she slipped around on Spud’s back. “This is harder than I thought!”

“Poor spud!” chuckled the girls as Ella continued to struggle. Good thing Spud is so gentle and patient!

Disheveled and out of breath, but grinning broadly, Ella eventually pulled herself into position. The girls all cheered.

Everyone got to take their turn riding bareback and had a great time. Abby pointed out that this activity was perfect for Kaya too, since riding bareback was a favorite pastime for her as well. She seated her Kaya doll carefully behind Ella so she could join the fun too. The girls were excited about Spud and excited about riding, but most of all excited for Felicity!

 

Would your dolls like to participate in the American Girls Club? If your dolls decide to try riding bareback in honor of Felicity (or Kaya), send me a picture to herstoryag@gmail.com and I will feature it on a future post!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. izzypopcorn says:

    This is sew cute! I’ll be sending in my picture soon.

    -Izzy-

    sewsweetdollies.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really, really cute! I think I’ll send a picture too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Flo says:

    Cute story! I used to ride bareback all the time, but it does take a bit of getting used to. The hardest part is getting on!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bennettv says:

    Adorable! I only rode bareback once a long time ago. I haven’t ridden a horse in ages though. Our dolls ride all the time though. 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

