The American Girls Club: Part 10, Snow Day

on

“Hey Abby!” greeted Delaney and Daphne. “Welcome to our blanket fort!”

“Thanks so much for inviting me to come spend the snow day with you! I was so bored at home. And our electricity is out,” said Abby

“Well ours is too, but at least we can hang out together! We’ve been playing dolls in our cozy fort” replied Delaney. 

“Well, my laptop has full charge, so we can use that at least!” said Abby. “We haven’t had an American Girls Club meeting with everyone in so long, with Christmas break and everything, so I haven’t gotten a chance to show you this. Our friend Vivian made an apron like we did back in November! Her’s is Kaya-themed, I love it! I’m so glad she sent me a picture.”

unnamed-1.jpg

 

“Oh, that is so good!” agreed Daphne. “I can’t wait until our next meeting,” she added grumpily. “It’s been too long and winter makes me grouchy. We need something to do.”

“Well just relax, cranky pants,” said Abby. “I have a special treat for us. Since it is Martin Luther King Day, we can watch the American Girl Melody movie on Amazon for free! That’s why I brought my laptop!”

“Yay!” squealed Daphne and Delaney. 

The girls loved the movie, though wished it had been based on the books. They spent the rest of their snow day discussing it and playing with their dolls. They thought it was a great day to spend Martin Luther King Jr. Day. 🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. jackylina says:

    I watched the movie and loved it. I think it’s one of the best AG movies I’ve seen even though it was short.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. izzypopcorn says:

    Aw! Vivian is so happy to be featured. 😊 This is so cute! Guess what Vivian’s getting for her birthday? (Hint: I found a Mini Kit at B&N for $11). This is super cute! I definitely need to watch the Melody movie.

    -Izzy-

    P.S. Check out my blog, sewsweetdollies.wordpress.com! I just barely made it public. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharry says:

    Although I did like the Melody movie, I think it would have been SO much better if it were based on the books!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bennettv says:

    Aww, I love the doll’s blanket fort! So cute! We haven’t watched Melody’s movie yet. I am definitely planning to read the AG books that we already have, but I would like to watch more of the movies as well. Hopefully this is the year for it. Over at SayHelloToMyLittleFriends, Flo is holding an AG book club for anyone interested, so we are looking forward to being a part of that. 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Flo says:

    Darn, I didn’t realize it was going to be free on Amazon! Looks like a fun way to spend the day though, especially the fort.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi!
    I love your blog!!! I own the BeForever Caroline, and just love her story! I think history is my 2nd favorite class!!!
    Rachel

    Liked by 1 person

  7. char83 says:

    Your stories are adorable. I just nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. https://sewbeading.wordpress.com/2017/01/25/the-one-lovely-blog-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

