The American Girls Club: Part 8, New Friends and Fun Plans

“Hey Abby!” said Daphne. “I’m glad you came over, I wanted to talk to you about my idea for our next American Girls Club meeting!”

“Oh, perfect!” said Abby as she pulled out her laptop. “First, though, I have to show you something awesome! We have a new internet friend named Vivian. She made the Kirsten-themed cornhusk doll craft that we did at our last meeting and emailed us some pictures!”

“Wow!” said Daphne. “That is so cool! Look how cute they are!”

unnamed-1.jpgimg_0767IMG_0766.JPG

 

“I love that she made them out of fabric and even gave them little dresses,” added Abby. “Very creative and resourceful!”

 

“It’s so great to be able to make new friends from far away!” mused Daphne. “That gets me even more excited for our next club project!” She pulled out the club handbook dramatically and announced, “I have selected our next club activity! But…to do it we are going to need some help. We need someone who knows how to sew.”

“So, basically someone who is much more patient than you or me,” joked Abby.

“And I know just who!” said Daphne.

Daphne’s sister, Delaney, was upstairs working contentedly in her sewing studio when Abby and Daphne peeked in.

“Hey Abby, hey Daphne!” she said happily. “Guess what! I am almost finished with your dress for our recital Daph! You will have to try it on later. Mine is hanging behind it,” she added to Abby.

 

“Wow, Delany, you are so talented!” exclaimed Abby as Daphne admired the dress she would wear for their upcoming performance. “We were hoping you might help us with something. It isn’t nearly as, er, glamorous as the projects you normally do, but it would really help us out. It’s for the American Girls Club (which we really wish you would join)!”

“Well, first of all, consider me an honorary member. I just haven’t made it to any meetings yet! And second of all, of course I will help you. If it involves a sewing machine I know that neither of you two can handle it,” she teased.

Abby flipped open the handbook while Daphne explained her idea. Delaney nodded along. “Yep,” she said. “Totally doable, this will be fun!”

To be continued. 🙂

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh, I am looking forward to see what Delaney sews for the club! These posts are really fun. 🙂

    Like

  2. Jaclynn says:

    This was too adorable!! I love the set-up in the last few pictures! 😍
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I really love any excuse to use the little sewing machine!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jackylina says:

    Ooh, are they all going to get club t-shirts? Can’t wait to see what it is.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Oh, that’s a pretty close guess but not quite! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Izzy💜 says:

    Yay! Thanks for putting Vivian in! Looking forward to the next post in the series. 🙂

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      No problem! I just realized I spelled her name wrong, I will fix it!

      Like

  5. bennettv says:

    Oh how cute!! The little cornhusk dolls are adorable! I can’t wait to see what the doll’s plan is!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

  6. Flo says:

    I can’t wait to see either! The girls here are waiting anxiously. Or maybe that should be impatiently?

    Like

Leave a Reply

