Cécile meets Argos

These scenes are re-created from Meet Marie-Grace. Truthfully, I don’t really care for Marie-Grace and Cécile’s books. There are parts of them I definitely like, but overall I think they are a little disappointing. I think the idea of every other book in their series telling the same story but from the other girl’s perspective is good in theory, but not so much in practice. In my opinion, it made the stories very redundant. Regardless, Marie-Grace and Cécile are both great characters with fabulous personalities and there certainly are good moments in the books. The fact that they are both stunningly beautiful I think helps their cause, too. 🙂

Adapted from Meet Marie-Grace:

 

DSC_0686.JPG

“Are you here with your cook?” Cécile asked Marie-Grace when the two girls ran into each other at the market.

DSC_0718.JPG

Marie-Grace shook her head. “No, I’m here with Argos.”

“Is Argos your maid?” asked Cécile.

DSC_0730.JPG

“This is Argos!” said Marie-Grace proudly.

DSC_0739.JPG

“He’s enormous!” cried Cécile. “Does he bite?”

DSC_0752.JPG

“No! He likes you,” said Marie-Grace, and she smile as Argos nuzzled Cécile’s hand.

DSC_0768.JPG

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Marion says:

    The pictures are lovely and the clothes are gorgeous.
    Marion

    Like

  2. How sweet! Gorgeous photos!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Grace!

      Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Thanks for the post. I do not care for the “BeForever” books. I feel they are inferior to the originals. The history in the back of the original books are what make them special.
    Marilyn

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      I agree with you, I definitely miss the “Peek Into the Past” section!

      Like

  4. Cute! Your Marie-Grace doll looks so pretty in those pictures. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! These girls both belong to my mom…she very kindly lets me photograph them to my heart’s content. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Flo says:

    Lovely, this turned out fantastic. I agree with you on Marie-Grace and Cecile being two of the prettiest dolls AG has made, I don’t understand why they haven’t reused the MG mold?

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Flo! I am with you! I will be so excited if they ever bring it back!

      Like

  6. Jen says:

    Just terrific pictures. This is on of the few AG stories I haven’t read, yet!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! Even though they are not my absolute favorite books I still recommend them. They really teach some interesting history.

      Like

  7. dolliegirl84 says:

    Cute!!! Both these gals are so photogenic. Love ARGOS 🙂

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I love him too, he’s so fluffy!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. jackylina says:

    Beautiful photos.

    Like

  9. bennettv says:

    I’ve always thought Cecile and Marie Grace were such beautiful dolls! Your photos are stunning, and I just love Cecile’s dress! It’s gorgeous! Argos is too cute too! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

