The American Girls Club: Part 4, The First Meeting

on

DSC_0167.JPG

“I’m so excited to have our first official meeting!” said Daphne. “Where is Ella?”

“She should be here soon,” replied Abby. “And great news! She’s bringing a new member!”

DSC_0177.JPG

“Hi everyone!” said Ella as she arrived. “Meet Anya! We met this summer at cheerleading camp and she loves American Girl as much as we do! Look at her Josefina doll, isn’t she beautiful!”

“Welcome, Anya!” chorused the girls.

DSC_0183.JPG

“Well, let’s get started!” said Abby. “I know that we haven’t done any officer elections or anything like that yet, but I thought it would just be really fun to start today by getting to know each other better by talking about our favorite American Girl doll and telling why we like them.”DSC_0187.JPG

“Oh great idea, Abby!” said Daphne. “I will start! As you can see, I have Kaya with me today. I love Kaya’s adventurous spirt and dedication to her family. She actually belongs to my sister, though, I am just borrowing her for today. My future doll is Melody! I can’t WAIT until she comes out! I’ve already read all of her books and she is just the coolest! She’s so positive and upbeat…and she’s a musician like me!”

All of the girls tittered excitedly about Melody. The anticipation of her release was agonizing!

Ella chimed in that her love for Caroline was mainly due to Caroline’s bravery and fearlessness. “She also looks like me,” she said with a giggle. “And I just love the fashion of her time period!”

DSC_0193.JPG

“I love my Julie for kind of an unusual reason” said Kyoko. “I love how different she is than me! I am usually quiet and shy…Julie is bold and stands up for what she believes in. I like that she reminds me to do the same, even if it’s hard.”

DSC_0195.JPG

“I really just love everything about Josefina,” Anya said. “I like that she looks like me and love her sweet gentleness. I love to imagine life on a rancho with lots of animals.”

DSC_0199.JPG

“You know,” said Abby. “This has given me an idea. We had talked about having officer elections today, meaning we would have a president to run the meetings, a vice president to assist, etc. That’s what the handbook tells us to do. What if instead of doing that we just took turns planning meetings? We each have different passions for different dolls and times in history. We could each be responsible for bringing the activities to the meetings planned around a theme of our individual preferences. What do you think!”

The girls thought that was a great idea. Kyoko had some great ideas for some 70s themed projects and Anya excitedly suggested that one of her Josefina themed activities could be a fandango! They couldn’t wait to put their plan into action! They agreed that since Abby had the idea, she could plan the next meeting.

“I’m sure you won’t be surprised which doll I choose as the theme!” said Abby.

“We will all be sure to bring our sunbonnets and butter churns,” joked Daphne.

🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. bennettv says:

    Awww, I love your AG Club! 🙂 Looks like Anya is fitting right in! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I definitely think she is! 🙂

      Like

  2. Flo says:

    What a great start at the first meeting, I think having someone different each time is a great idea. I love Anya’s dress, that is so cute and trendy!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Flo! I am excited to keep moving forward with it!

      Like

  3. jackylina says:

    So cool! I can’t wait to here more of each girl’s ideas and activities in up coming meetings.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I have a list of ideas that I am very excited about!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharry says:

    Looks like they’re off to a great start! I wanna see what 70s theme they come up with!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! That will be a fun theme! Perhaps the girls will have to check out a certain 70s themed doll blog for some ideas… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

