Welcome Home, Addy

on

If you were kind enough to read my long-winded recap of the benefit sale, you know that the beautiful Addy Walker joined my collection. Have you ever just “clicked” with a doll right away, and knew that she would be very special to you? I know that might sound silly, but that is how I felt when I saw my Addy sitting on the silent auction table at the sale. I have been messing with her pretty much non-stop since I’ve brought her home and thought I would share a few pictures. I really feel that she has been the missing piece in my collection and can’t even express my elation. Her books have always been my absolute favorite (I re-read them yesterday) and I think Addy is just beautiful inside and out!

DSC_0227.jpgDSC_0232.JPGDSC_0235.jpgDSC_0242.jpgDSC_0261.jpgDSC_0342.JPGDSC_0347.jpg

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Marion says:

    I am so happy for you on getting Addy. She is a beauty.
    Marion

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you, she really is!

      Like

  2. Jaclynn says:

    Beautiful pictures!! Congratulations on your new addition! πŸ˜€ And I totally know what you mean about the “click” πŸ˜‰
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! Haha, I’m glad I’m not the only one!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Marilyn says:

    Glad to see that Addy feels right at home. Happy that you finally could bring her home,where she belongs.
    Marilyn

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Yep, she is fitting in quite nicely! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Gwen says:

    Love the different hairstyles you’ve got her modeling! Addy’s hair is so great for styling, even for this dork who can barely do a single braid on any doll’s hair. xD Congrats on bringing her home!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Her hair really is fun to play with! It took me a few tries to get the hang of her snood, but other than that it has been surprisingly easy!

      Like

  5. Lydia Louise says:

    Yes I did read about your adventure at the benefit sale! I sadly don’t have to opportunity to hand select my own doll. But when they arrive I do feel that ‘click’ even if it isn’t right away, over time my dolls grow on me πŸ™‚ Lovely photos! i’m so glad you were able to get the Addy you wanted πŸ˜€
    -Lydia
    Lydia’s Dolls

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Oh yes, it doesn’t always have to happen in person! I’ve definitely experienced the “click” with dolls that come in the mail, too!

      Like

  6. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Wow, these pictures are gorgeous! They make me want Addy! ;D Congratulations on getting her, she’s so pretty! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much! I definitely recommend her if you ever have the chance to get her!

      Like

  7. jackylina says:

    Yep, I’ve clicked with many dolls. Sometimes I click instantly and sometimes it takes a couple days to get used to each other.
    I loved Addy in the sunlight photos.
    Last night I spent an hour and a half playing with my Addy’s hair!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Her hair really is so fun to play with! It can do so much! I agree about the different amount of time it sometimes takes to click. Sometimes it’s love at first sight and others we sort of have to go through a bonding process. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Kayla says:

    LUCKY! She’s so beautiful. I don’t know if you’ve ever read , y blog but the Bloggy Awards are back again and voting is open now if you’d like to cast your votes please got to my site. http://www.indollywood.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Kayla!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. dolliegirl84 says:

    Have always loved Addy…She is what started my love for AG dolls 22 years ago. But yet I have yet to add her to my collection. I loved Pleasant Company Addy…not sure if new Mattel Addy would suffice. Your doll is GORGEOUS. And I too understand the “click”..you are not alone. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Oh wow, that’s so cool…I think that means you should definitely get her someday! My Addy is Mattel, but pre-Beforever. I don’t care for Beforever Addy quite as much. I bet you could find just the right one on eBay!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. akb923 says:

    That doesn’t sound silly at all! I understand the “click” you’re talking about. I felt the same way when I saw Maryellen.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      I’m glad I’m not alone! And that’s so great that you have that connection with Maryellen. She is such a beautiful doll with a fun story and time period!

      Like

      1. akb923 says:

        Aww! thank you so much and i’m sure we’re not the only ones’s who have a “Click” connection(:

        Like

  11. Jen says:

    Addy looks wonderful. I’m glad you love pre BF Addy as much as I do πŸ’œ

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Jen!

      Like

  12. bennettv says:

    I felt the exact same way when I saw our Julie up for sale on eBay! I just knew that she was the Julie for us. When she arrived, I was even more sure that she was meant to be our Julie! Addy is so beautiful! You definitely chose a good one! πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Congrats! Addy is so pretty. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks, I love her!

      Liked by 1 person

  14. She is really pretty! I think I may need her now.. πŸ™‚ I’m so happy for you that you got one that felt right. ❀

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much! She is so beautiful and I definitely recommend her!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Beautiful photos! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ Congratulations on getting Addy! She is such a gorgeous doll, and I really think people underestimate Addy!

    Like

  16. Rutvi says:

    Oh, so pretty! Your photos are wonderful.

    Welcome, Addy! 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

