Stormy Summer Nights

on

In Rebecca’s books, she and her siblings and cousins enjoy sleeping on the fire escape on hot summer nights. Before I “got to know” Rebecca, I worried that she would be similar to Samantha since their time periods are so close. They are drastically different, though, and details like that really underscore the differences–I don’t think Grandmary would have allowed Samantha to sleep on aΒ fire escape no matter how hot it was! Tonight, though, where I live there are thunderstorms in the forecast. Sorry Rebecca, not a good night to sleep outside! You will have to find some indoor activities to entertain yourself with before bed. Let’s see how she did:

DSC_0800.JPG

DSC_0821.JPGDSC_0825.JPGDSC_0839.JPGDSC_0842.JPGDSC_0846.JPGDSC_0848.JPG

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Aww, Rebecca looks so cute! πŸ˜€
    ~Grace (The Girl Upstairs)
    P.S. I don’t know if you remember me, but I used to be OurAmericanGirlDollhouse (or OurAGDollhouse, or OAGD). I commented on your blog several times and now I’m following with WordPress! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much! Ok, thanks for letting me know, I will check out your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome!

        Like

  2. Flo says:

    Very cute, especially the kittens and the dominoes!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks, I love Rebecca’s kittens!

      Like

  3. ItsAudrey says:

    Rebecca and her kittens are adorable! πŸ’•
    http://anadventurewithaudrey.blogspot.com/
    ~Audrey

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you, I think they do look cute together! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Marilyn says:

    Cute photos.
    Marilyn

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Marilyn!

      Like

  5. Marion says:

    Rebecca looks adorable in these pictures.
    Marion

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you Marion!

      Like

  6. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Those pictures are so cute! Rebecca is adorable! These photos make me want her! πŸ˜‰
    -Emma-

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Emma! Oooh, you should definitely get her!

      Like

  7. Jaclynn says:

    Awww… So cute! πŸ™‚
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Jaclynn!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Rebekah says:

    Rebecca looks like she’s having fun! So cute πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you, I think she’s having a good time. πŸ™‚

      Like

  9. bennettv says:

    Awww! I love the mini dominoes! Rebecca’s collection is so beautiful. πŸ™‚

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      She does have an amazing collection, I love it all!

      Like

Leave a Reply

