Happy Independence Day!

Today Molly, Emily, Linda, and Susan are celebrating Independence Day with a very special Miss Victory tap dance! I am also sharing one of my latest projects…tap outfits for Linda and Susan!

DSC_0743.JPG

As soon as I got Linda and Susan I knew that I definitely wanted to make them these outfits, copied from the illustrations in Changes for MollyΒ as well as Molly’s movie.Β DSC_0780.jpg

DSC_0757.jpg

DSC_0749.JPGDSC_0765.JPGDSC_0768.JPGDSC_0774.JPG

I hope everyone has a wonderful Fourth of July!

 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, those outfits look amazing! I love them! Happy Independence Day! πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you, they were so much fun to make!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rutvi says:

    Happy Fourth of July! So cute.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Rutvi! I hope you had a great Fourth!

      Like

  3. ItsAudrey says:

    Happy Independence Day! Love the outfits ^-^
    ~Audrey

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Audrey! I hope you had a great Independence Day!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Marion says:

    Love this post. HAPPY 4TH of JULY.
    Marion

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Marion! I hope your 4th was fantastic!

      Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    Molly is one of my favorites. Love her story. HAPPY 4TH of JULY.
    Marilyn

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Marilyn! I love Molly too, definitely one of my favorites!

      Like

  6. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    I love the outfits you made, you did an amazing job on them! πŸ˜€ Happy Fourth of July! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you Emma! I had so much fun making them!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. jackylina says:

    Oh wow! Do you have an etsy shop? I want a pair!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      No, I don’t, but thanks for the compliment. It’s something I’ve contemplated, but I feel like 1) my skills aren’t to the professional level I would want them to be and 2) I barely have enough time to make all of the clothes I want for myself, I just don’t know how I would have time to mass produce them! I will let you know if it ever happens, though! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Jaclynn says:

    You do such a wonderful job at recreating the outfits and everything! πŸ™‚ Happy 4th of July! πŸ˜€
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Jaclynn! I would say recreating outfits from illustrations is one of my absolute favorite things!

      Like

  9. Sharry says:

    Your dedication to the recreation of Molly’s story warms my heart. Super job!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Sharry! I really love doing it!

      Like

  10. V. & Kit says:

    This is awesome and adorable!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! It was fun to do!

      Like

  11. Flo says:

    Adorable! I love all the different outfits you’ve made recreating stories from the books, so cool.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! I have so much fun with it!

      Like

  12. bennettv says:

    Awesome job on the costumes! They are so adorable! You are so talented! πŸ™‚

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you so much! I had fun making them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

