The American Girls Club: Part 3, The Clubhouse

on

 

Part 1

Part 2

DSC_0533.jpg

“Ta-da!” said Abby. “I present to you the new headquarters of the American Girls Club!”

“Um, Abby?” said Daphne. “This is your parents’ attic. Why did you bring us up here? What are you talking about?”

 

DSC_0541.jpg

“Hi girls, what did I miss?” asked Kyoko as she arrived.

“Abby was just showing us her parents’ attic,” replied Ella. “Look at all this junk…how could we have a meeting here?”

“Well you didn’t let me finish!” exclaimed Abby. “Daphne, I told you earlier this week that our theme for this meeting would be Kit Kittredge. Well…do you understand why now?”

“Oh, I get it!” said Kyoko. “Kit had to move her bedroom to the attic!”

“And she had to move a bunch of stuff and clean it up to make it nice,” added Ella.

With building enthusiasm, Daphne chimed in, “She didn’t like it at first, but it ended up being perfect for her! It was her own special space!”

“Exactly!” said Abby, beaming at her friends. “Nobody really has a spot big enough spot to be a clubhouse, so we are going to work with what we have and make the most of it! And it’s going to be great!”

DSC_0549 (1).jpg

“I love that idea, Abby!” said Kyoko, with agreement from the other girls. “Let’s get to work!”

DSC_0558.jpg

“There’s a lot of stuff up here, this is going to take some teamwork…”

DSC_0563.JPG

“Umm…a lot of teamwork!”

“Hold on, Abby!”

DSC_0585.JPG

“How are you doing down there, Ella?”

DSC_0595.JPG

“There are lots of cobwebs, girls…”

DSC_0609.JPG

“We’re getting there!”

DSC_0617.JPG

“Willa! What you are you up to?” Abby asked her little sister, who had suddenly appeared in the attic.

DSC_0620.jpg

“I brought you some flowers for your new club house!” said Willa happily.

“Aww, that’s so sweet…hang on, what are you wearing?” replied Abby.

“My work clothes, silly! Mom said it was dirty up here.”

“Work clothes? Those are way too big…hey, those are my overalls! Give me those!”

DSC_0628.jpg

“Hehe, got to catch me first!” squealed Willa.

DSC_0629.JPG

“Oh well…I’ll have my sisterly revenge later,” shrugged Abby as she let Willa escape. “Hey, it’s looking pretty good in here!”

DSC_0635.JPG

“I brought over some pillows and lounge furniture,” said Daphne. “I think they will be perfect up here!”

DSC_0646.JPG

“Move the poster a little to the left Daphne…there! Perfect!”

DSC_0655.JPG

“We did it, ladies! The American Girls Club officially has a headquarters! I think Kit would be proud!”

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Sharry says:

    Cool post! is that set Kirsten’s cabin?

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! No, actually it is a brand new project my mom has been working on: Kit’s attic room! I will be posting about it soon!

      Like

  2. ItsAudrey says:

    I โค this series! I'm excited for the next part!
    http://anadventurewithaudrey.blogspot.com/
    ~Audrey

    Like

  3. Flo says:

    Very cute, I am especially intrigued by that grandfather style clock! Loved Willa in her big sisters clothes too.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! You’ll be seeing more of the clock in an upcoming post!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. jackylina says:

    I’m intrigued by that grandfather clock too. Willa is so cute and I’m happy to see her in AG clothes. Now I know they absolutely WILL NOT fit! Not even a little bit! It must have taken some decorating on your part to make it ‘messy’ and then have to clean it all up again. But I loved it!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Yep, they don’t fit at all! Making it messy was super fun, hehe!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this series! It’s so interesting and fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also love how you set up the attic.
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much! The attic was a blast to set up!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. bennettv says:

    Love it! I love how you had the girls work together! So cute and funny! ๐Ÿ™‚

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! It was fun to come up with creative poses. I have to give my mom a lot of the credit there, she is always good at putting the dolls into silly positions!

      Like

  7. Jaclynn says:

    This is just too cute! ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Jaclynn!

      Like

  8. Marion says:

    Too cute for words.
    Marion

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much Marion!

      Like

  9. Marilyn says:

    Adorable photos.
    Marilyn

    Like

  10. Oooo the “cobwebs” are sooo cute! And I love the “team work” poses ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! It was super fun to put up the “cobwebs” to make a big “mess”!

      Like

  11. I have no idea how I didn’t find your blog before. Your sets are amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you so much, that is so sweet! I really love your blog, you have incredible photography skills. Doll blogging is the best! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

