The American Girls Club: Part 2, A Cryptic Conversation

If you missed part 1, you can check it out here.

DSC_0443.JPG

“Oh hey Abby, I’m glad you came over! Do you want to practice for Youth Orchestra together?”

DSC_0465.JPG

“I definitely do, but first I have great news! I found a perfect place for us to have our American Girls Club meetings!”

“Oh wow that’s great, where!?”

DSC_0497.JPG

“I can’t tell you, it’s a surprise! You’ll find out at our meeting this weekend!”

DSC_0500.JPG

“Come on, just a hint!”

“Oh ok. Hmmm…well, the hint is that the theme for our first meeting will be Kit Kittredge!”

DSC_0506.JPG

“Really? I thought you would be lobbying for Kirsten to be first. So that must mean the meeting location has something to do with Kit! Oh I know, it’s a treehouse!”

“Well that would be really cool…but no.”

“Ok hmmm….oh, I bet it’s a boxcar! Like the one she rode in Kit Saves the Day!”

DSC_0510.JPG

“That would be cool too, but that’s not it either. You’ll never guess, let’s just play our instruments! You’ll find out this weekend!”

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Marion says:

    Thank You for this cute post.
    Marion

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Marion, glad you liked it!

      Like

  2. jackylina says:

    Hmm. Now I’m trying to guess where it is. A newsroom? That would be cool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Oooh, creative guess! You’ll find out soon! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I’m looking forward to the next part! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Coming soon! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Rutvi says:

    Cute! LOVE that clarinet!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Rutvi! Clarinet is the primary instrument I play, so I’m pretty fond of it too! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rutvi says:

        I play clarinet, too! πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Emily says:

        Best instrument ever! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Marilyn says:

    What an adorable post. The dolls look so cute with their instruments.
    Marilyn

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Marilyn!

      Like

  6. Flo says:

    Adorable! Something tells me that you probably have quite a few doll sized instruments??? πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Hehe, you’ve got me figured out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

