Happy Birthday Cécile!

Cécile was able to spend time with Marie-Grace on her birthday today. They met up and practiced singing a new piece. What better way to spend your birthday than making music with a friend! 
  
  

  
  
  
  

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday Cecile! These photos are gorgeous. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much! They were so fun to take!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    Love the new blog title. Happy birthday Cecile! Some proper young ladies on a fine afternoon.

    Like

    1. Rutvi says:

      Lovely pictures, and happy birthday Cecile! I like your new blog name.

      Like

      1. Emily says:

        Thanks Rutvi!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Emily says:

      Thanks Jen!

      Like

  3. kaitlynrh1 says:

    Happy b-day Cecile! ❤ The pictures are amazing!

    Like

  4. Katie F. says:

    These are such sweet photos! Happy birthday Cécile! 🙂

    Like

  5. IrishAG says:

    Aaaw! Cecile and Marie-Grace are adorable! I wish they weren’t retired. 😦
    Happy Birthday Cecile! 😀
    ❤ , IrishAG

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I know, I agree. I wish they would make more dolls with the Marie-Grace face mold!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. akb923 says:

    I wish i had got them when they were still out! i never new they were so adorable! happy birthday Cecile!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Yes, they are super cute in person. They aren’t too terribly unreasonable on eBay sometimes!

      Like

      1. akb923 says:

        i’ll have to check that out then!

        Like

  7. bennettv says:

    I love these photos! Happy Birthday Cecile! I just love their ringlets! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I love them too, though it always makes me nervous when I mess with them…I don’t want to ruin the curls!

      Like

  8. Flo says:

    Happy birthday Cecile! Cute photos. Your MG doll has such nice ringlets, did you do something to them? The ones on my MG were really thing and spindly, I ended up combing them in with the rest of her hair after I straightened it.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Flo. These are both my mom’s dolls, and no, she just came that way! She was NIB from eBay. They are kind of stiff, like they are hair sprayed, which is good because I am always afraid of messing them up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

