Linda’s Fab Forties Dress

Linda needed a spring outfit, so I made her this dress using the Crabapples Fab Forties Dress pattern from Pixie Faire. I love that it is recreated from an actual girl’s dress pattern from the 40’s! I would recommend this pattern, it was pretty easy to follow and I am happy with out it turned out. Also…I made button holes for the very first time! This pattern comes with a really nice buttonhole guide, so it was great for a newb like me!

DSC_0771.JPGDSC_0774.jpgDSC_0784.jpg

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Rutvi says:

    Susan looks so cute! Nice dress!

    Like

  2. Oh, that’s such a nice dress! It looks great on Linda. πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful work! She looks lovely ❀

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

  4. Forofsuch from IG says:

    Wow it’s wonderful! Good job! I wonder if Kit could pull this look off. πŸ€” 😍

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! Hmm, yes I definitely think so. Though for historical accuracy I think perhaps puff sleeves would be better? The pattern actually does include those as an options. I also wonder about the sweetheart neckline. I kind of think that was a forties/fifties thing, so maybe that could be changed if you wanted to go for a thirties look!

      Like

  5. Flo says:

    So cute! The style reminds me of the dress that used to be in Molly’s collection, it’s perfect.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks, yes, me too!

      Like

  6. Stunning! Just stunning.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. bennettv says:

    That is fantastic! I love it! great job! πŸ™‚

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

  8. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Beautiful pictures, they’re stunning! πŸ™‚ That dress is so stinking adorable! It looks so good on Linda! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Emma!

      Like

  9. Kayla says:

    That’s very pretty

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Kayla!

      Like

Leave a Reply

