April Showers…

on

Responsible dog owners always walk their dogs, even when ominous gray clouds loom overhead, so today Molly set out with Bennett hoping to avoid the rain.

IMG_7382.JPG

Bennett scampered and frolicked, excited to be outside, until…

IMG_7384.JPG

Was that a raindrop Molly felt?

IMG_7389.JPG

It was, and Bennett refused to take a step further.

IMG_7391.JPG

Molly tried to pull him along, but he refused to walk in the rain.

IMG_7393.JPG

Molly tried pleading.

IMG_7394.JPG

She tried begging and bribing…but all along she knew this is what it would come to:

IMG_7398.JPG

I think Molly and I both are ready for those May flowers!

IMG_7403.JPG

There is a chance this little tale was inspired by an actual event involving my own real-life dog. 🙂

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Rutvi says:

    Awwwwwww… It was raining earlier where I live and this was so cute!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! It rained here today too, but I didn’t take the pictures in the actual rain. I did try to sprinkle water on the ground and Molly’s raincoat to make it look like rain, but it didn’t work as well as I had hoped.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So cute! I love Molly’s raincoat. Molly is such a fun doll! 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! Yes, she is one of my favorites!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jackylina says:

    Aw that’s so cute. It’s been raining/drizzling by me too – almost a perfect day to go out in your raincoat except it’s too cold!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Ugh, I know, I’m so ready for summer!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharry says:

    Yep, we’ve had rain here too. And my good friend just sent Julie a new raincoat and boots! Molly and Bennett are too cute!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Sharry! What a good friend you must have! I look forward to seeing Julie model her new rain gear.

      Like

  5. Flo says:

    That is so cute, I love it! And I can picture that happening in real life, my own dog is a big wimp when it comes to rain or wind. But she loves snow, it’s hilarious to see her bouncing around in it.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! Haha, yes, dogs are so funny. Ours is a very spoiled wimp!

      Like

  6. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    LOL! This was hilarious!XD Great post!:)
    -Emma-

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks Emma!

      Like

  7. Molly looks so cute in her rain coat & hat. Bennet is so stubborn. Cute post! :0)

    Like

Leave a Reply

