Welcome Ivy!

Happy Valentine’s Day! This celebration of love and friendship is the perfect day to debut the newest member of my doll family: Ivy!

IMG_7229.jpg

I made her a new dress to celebrate her arrival and so that she and Julie could have similarly styled outfits.

IMG_7235.JPG

Julie is thrilled to see her best friend!

IMG_7239.jpg

They exchanged friendship Valentines…

IMG_7253.jpg

…Ivy couldn’t resist a little gymnastics humor.

IMG_7254.jpg

IMG_7258.jpg

I think Ivy’s going to like it here. πŸ™‚

IMG_7262.jpg

 

 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on adding Ivy to your family! I’m sure she’s happy to be reunited with her BFF πŸ™‚
    Also, I just wanted to say thanks so much for following my blog! πŸ™‚
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    Welcome Ivy and Happy Chinese New Year! I would like to be to hear how Ivy came to join your family.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      I bought Ivy from eBay last week! I had been feeling that “itch” for a new doll and Ivy was the one speaking to me. I love the Jess mold and have always thought she was so cute! She arrived just couple of days after Chinese New Year, so I will look forward to celebrating with her next year. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. She is so cute! I love the Valentines! Did you get her off eBay?

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! Yes, I found her for a good price on eBay.

      Like

  4. Sunny says:

    Congrats on getting Ivy!! πŸ™‚ She’s a super cute doll. πŸ˜‰ I love her dress too!
    *Sunny

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! I’m so excited to have her!

      Like

  5. Gwen says:

    Congrats on getting Ivy! She’s great, totally underrated.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks, and I completely agree. I wish they had given her a bigger collection, she deserves it!

      Like

  6. Ivy is so pretty, did you find her new?

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      No, the price for an Ivy new-in-box was just too high for me, so I found her just like new for a much more reasonable price!

      Like

  7. Sharry A. says:

    Outta site! Julie and Ivy are gonna have a groovy time together! And I love their Valentines! (and if you need any 70s ideas for them, you can always review my blog again!)

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! And, yes, your blog is a great source of 70s inspiration! Thanks for the reminder, actually, because I think I need to re-follow. Your posts haven’t been showing up in my feed lately.

      Like

  8. Flo says:

    So exciting, congrats! The Jess mold is my favorite of them all, Ivy is a cutie. She and Julie will have lots of fun.

    Like

  9. Carol says:

    Congratulations on getting Ivy! She sure makes an awesome addition to your collection. She and Julie look great together. I love the dresses. Takes me back to my good ol’ days in the ’70’s! Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Chinese New Year! πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Welcome Ivy!!! She’s adorable!! πŸ™‚
    ~Kaitlyn

    Like

  11. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Ivy is so adorable! I love her dress, it looks amazing with her hair.:) Their Valentine’s Day cards are cute.:)
    -Emma-

    Like

  12. Fawn says:

    Isn’t it wonderful adding a new sweetheart to your doll family!
    Fawn

    Like

  13. Catlover02 says:

    Welcome, Ivy! You look very cute. πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. Olivia says:

    I love the pic with Julie and Ivy hugging πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! That was a fun one!

      Like

  15. Mack says:

    I love them together!! I have my own set of these groovy BFF’s. What is the dress pattern/where is it from, and where did you get the fabrics? P.S; I LOVEEE your website!! You inspired me to make my own soon, during the summer!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks so much for checking out my site! I hope you do start your own, be sure to send me the link when you do! The dress is from the Soda Pop Street Swing Dress pattern from Pixie Faire. I changed it a bit by making the hem symmetrical instead of hi-low. I get most of my fabric from Jo-Ann Fabrics, but sometimes I will find some at Wal-Mart.

      Like

Leave a Reply

