My Secret Christmas Project Reveal, Part 1

One of my family’s most treasured Christmas traditions is our Secret Santa gift exchange. Everyone in my immediate family draws a name and we have to make an entirely homemade Christmas gift for that person. The gifts usually range from the hilarious to the heart-felt. Some spend months working on an incredibly thoughtful project and some start theirs on Christmas Eve. I will admit to having been both of these people in the past, but this year I was very diligent. I drew my mom’s name and decided to make an outfit for each one of her dolls. It was a slightly daunting task, but a ton of fun! I so badly wanted to share my progress on my blog, but as she is one of my faithful readers that was no good. I think she was very pleasantly surprised and I am very excited to share them now! Today I will show you the outfits I made for each of her modern dolls and I will share the historical outfits in my next post. 

Aleah (#22) received this ruffled sundress that I made from Simplicity pattern #1484.

I made Annalise (#59) this black t-shirt from the Liberty Jane free t-shirt pattern and these pants from the Liberty Jane Moto Pants pattern from Pixie Faire.

Anya (#28) is sporting a t-shirt dress that I made by extending the Liberty Jane free t-shirt pattern.

Emma (a TLC Marie-Grace) is wearing a dress that I made by slightly modifying the Swing Dress pattern by Soda Pop Street on Pixie Fiare.   

Kanani is wearing a tank top I made from the Liberty Jane free tank top pattern from Pixie Faire and a maxi-skirt I created myself.

McKenna is wearing a t-shirt that comes from modifying the free t-shirt pattern from Liberty Jane and leggings made from the Liberty Jane leggings pattern.

Jess is wearing a sundress that is made from the Heritage Doll Clothes Drawstring Dress pattern on Pixie Faire.

I made Lanie’s jeans by modifying the Liberty Jane Moto Pants pattern.   

Aria (a custom Marisol with Marie-Grace eyes and wig) is wearing a maxi-dress of my own design.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    Wonderful. That shade of yellow is a great color on Kanani… And I’ll take a dress like Jess’ in my size. A very very special gift!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! Haha, I always have that problem with doll clothes… I wish everything came in my size too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Everything looks wonderful! Your mom must have been super excited to receive all those beautiful clothes 🙂
    Merry (late) Christmas!
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you so much! It was a fun gift to give! I hope you had a merry Christmas, too.

      Like

      1. Rutvi says:

        I have number 59!!! She’s adorable 😊Also, I really like your blog. Do you know how people can follow weebly blogs? Thanks in advance, bye!

        Like

      2. Emily says:

        Thanks for reading! I’m afraid I don’t know much about Weebly, sorry!

        Like

  3. Flo says:

    Adorable! They all turned out great, my favorite is the t-shirt dress. Great gift!

    Like

  4. Diamond says:

    Your mom should rename Aria Marisol-Grace!

    Like

Leave a Reply

