Emily’s New Dress

There are a few weeks of summer left and Emily will be spending them in her new summery dress. I absolutely love Emily in this color (her recital dress is one of my favorite AG pieces of all time) so I decided to make her a flowery, feminine dress that I think transitions well from summer to back-to-school. Here are some pictures of her modeling! IMG_6642 IMG_6633 IMG_6637 IMG_6632 IMG_6645 IMG_6620

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Gwen says:

    How cute! I’ve really been enjoying seeing your custom dress projects. As someone who doesn’t know how to sew more than a straight stitch, I’m always very impressed to see someone make an outfit that looks like it could be sold in stores.

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thank you! Haha, well, quite honestly my sewing skills used to not be too far from just a straight stitch. I never used to have the patience for it, but getting back into my dolls has definitely motivated me.

      Like

  2. Beth says:

    It’s really cute!

    Like

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks! It was fun to make!

      Like

Leave a Reply

